Newsletter Sign Up

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

FLEET CYCLING VOLUNTEERS

Fleet Cycling consists of its members. To provide the best service for the members, we have a number of volunteers who give up their time to form a Committee, to fill Non-committee posts, and to act as Ride Leaders. The Committee meets four times a year, and at the Annual General Meeting (AGM). All members are urged to attend the AGM, vote, and provide questions and ideas. Please bring your CUK membership card.

New members are always very welcome and you can come and try our rides, You only need to join if you become a regular rider.

Committee

Position Name Telephone Email
Chair Ed Humphrey 07831 189118 ouredward@outlook.com
Secretary Colin Waters 01252 677909 colin@fleetcycling.org.uk
Treasurer Graham Ellicott 01252 872256 gellicott@yahoo.com
Promotions & PR Lisa Chapman 07979 541995 lisa@hotelectron.co.uk
Welfare Graham Ellicott 01252 872256 gellicott@yahoo.com
Campaigns Officer Mike Mellor 01252 615661 mike.mellor37@btinternet.com
Rides Secretary Colin Waters 07703 305745 colin@fleetcycling.org.uk
Registration Fiona Titcombe 07791 016659 fiona.titcombe@gmail.com
Member Vacancy

Non-Committee Posts

Position Name Telephone Email
Account Examiner Bob McLeod 01252 83532 linebo.mcleod@ntlworld.com
Sunday & Tuesday Ride Organiser Jim Mercer 01252 684764 James_Mercer20@yahoo.co.uk
Webmasters Colin Waters
Andrew Perkins
01252 677909
01252 625775
colin@fleetcycling.org.uk
andrew-p@fleetcycling.org.uk
Right to Ride Rep Wally Happy w.happy@ntlworld.com
Right to Ride Rep Andrew McGill andrew_james_mcgill@hotmail.com
Right to Ride Rep Janet Buckley buckley1215@hotmail.com

Ride Leaders

See the Ride leaders page

Upcoming Calendar Events

Thu 14
Sun 17
Tue 19

3* Club Ride to Serendipity, Hook

Tue 19 Dec 17 @ 9:30 am
Thu 21

Facebook

Club ride Tuesday 12 December
RIDE CANCELLED due to probable
ice on stretches of untreated roads
...

View on Facebook

Tomorrow morning ‘s ride to Frensham Garden Centre is cancelled due to heavy rain and gale force winds currently forecast for the whole morning. ...

View on Facebook

Well it was dry and no ice so 7riders to H/W and 7 of us to conkers , a cold head wind on the way out but an hour inside ( to be in the shade and stop any sunburn ) we headed home with the wind, and a little warmer. Next week St. John's is booked by 30 walkers I'll let you know in the next couple of days for new arrangements . Jack ...

View on Facebook