FLEET CYCLING VOLUNTEERS

Fleet Cycling consists of its members. To provide the best service for the members, we have a number of volunteers who give up their time to form a Committee, to fill Non-committee posts, and to act as Ride Leaders. The Committee meets four times a year, and at the Annual General Meeting (AGM). All members are urged to attend the AGM, vote, and provide questions and ideas. Please bring your membership card/number: Cycling UK/CTC or Pedal2gether.

New members are always very welcome and you can come and try our rides, You only need to join if you become a regular rider.

Committee

Position Name Telephone Email
Chair Peter Narey 0118 9968227 pnarey@live.com
Secretary Colin Waters 01252 677909 colin@fleetcycling.org.uk
Treasurer Graham Ellicott 01252 872256 gellicott@yahoo.com
Promotions & PR Pauline Taylor 01252 677667 pauline@fleetcycling.org.uk
Welfare Graham Ellicott 01252 872256 gellicott@yahoo.com
Right to Ride Committee Member Peter Merriman peter-julie.merriman@sky.com
Rides Secretary Charles Herbert 01252 684420 caherbert@nltworld.com
Registration Colin Waters 01252 677909 colin@fleetcycling.org.uk
Member Andrew Johnston 07957 193922 andrew@fleetcycling.org.uk
Member Mike Mellor 01252 615661 mike.mellor37@btinternet.com

Non-Committee Posts

Position Name Telephone Email
Account Examiner Bob McLeod 01252 83532 linebo.mcleod@ntlworld.com
Sunday Ride Organiser Jim Mercer 01252 684764 James_Mercer20@yahoo.co.uk
Webmasters Colin Waters
Andrew Perkins
01252 677909
01252 625775
colin@fleetcycling.org.uk
andrew-p@fleetcycling.org.uk
Right to Ride Rep Wally Happy w.happy@ntlworld.com
Right to Ride Rep Andrew McGill andrew_james_mcgill@hotmail.com
Right to Ride Rep Janet Buckley buckley1215@hotmail.com

Ride Leaders

See the Ride leaders page

Upcoming Calendar Events

Sun 24

4* Club Ride to Popham Airfield, Popham

Sun 24 Sep 17 @ 9:30 am
Tue 26
Thu 28
Fri 29

3* Friday Ladies Ride

Fri 29 Sep 17 @ 9:30 am
Sun 01

Facebook

Sunday's ride to Popham Airfield is about 47 miles. The flying club is hosting a fly in day so there should be lots of interesting visitors to look at for the plane buffs. Meet at the new Hart Leisure Centre in Hitches Lane as usual. ...

View on Facebook

Is there a ride tomorrow morning? Jack, Pauline? ...

View on Facebook

Tomorrow's ride to Pamber End is about 40 miles, going out via Phoenix Green, Heckfield, Swallowfield and Silchester, returning by a more direct route. Start time is the usual 9.30 from the new Hart Leisure on Hitches Lane. ...

View on Facebook