FLEET CYCLING VOLUNTEERS

Fleet Cycling consists of its members. To provide the best service for the members, we have a number of volunteers who give up their time to form a Committee, to fill Non-committee posts, and to act as Ride Leaders. The Committee meets four times a year, and at the Annual General Meeting (AGM). All members are urged to attend the AGM, vote, and provide questions and ideas. Please bring your CUK membership card.

New members are always very welcome and you can come and try our rides, You only need to join if you become a regular rider.

Committee

Position Name Telephone Email
Chair Ed Humphrey 07831 189118 ouredward@outlook.com
Secretary Colin Waters 01252 677909 colin@fleetcycling.org.uk
Treasurer Graham Ellicott 01252 872256 gellicott@yahoo.com
Promotions & PR Lisa Chapman 07979 541995 lisa@hotelectron.co.uk
Welfare Graham Ellicott 01252 872256 gellicott@yahoo.com
Campaigns Officer Mike Mellor 01252 615661 mike.mellor37@btinternet.com
Rides Secretary Colin Waters 07703 305745 colin@fleetcycling.org.uk
Registration Fiona Titcombe 07791 016659 fiona.titcombe@gmail.com
Member Vacancy

Non-Committee Posts

Position Name Telephone Email
Account Examiner Bob McLeod 01252 83532 linebo.mcleod@ntlworld.com
Sunday & Tuesday Ride Organiser Jim Mercer 01252 684764 James_Mercer20@yahoo.co.uk
Webmasters Colin Waters
Andrew Perkins
01252 677909
01252 625775
colin@fleetcycling.org.uk
andrew-p@fleetcycling.org.uk
Right to Ride Rep Wally Happy w.happy@ntlworld.com
Right to Ride Rep Andrew McGill andrew_james_mcgill@hotmail.com
Right to Ride Rep Janet Buckley buckley1215@hotmail.com

Ride Leaders

See the Ride leaders page

Upcoming Calendar Events

Thu 22
Sun 25
Thu 01

Facebook

Great ride today although Wellington Farm Shop was packed and we had to sit outside. The soft northerner was feeling the cold so covered his face to reduce the windchill! ...

View on Facebook

seven went via the scenic route to Newlyns Farm and on the way back diverted along the canal to visit King John's castle. lovely ride, beautiful weather and the good company. Photo attached but I failed with my photoshop technique to add myself to the photo. need to work out how to do it with the current software. ready for next time ...

View on Facebook

18 out today 10 to Kingsley c .m but a puncture at Crondall saw 2 return , the rest went via Bentley , I'm pleased to say the cakes at Kingsley are getting even bigger , the weather warmed up after our break so the ride home (with 4or5 stops to chat and enjoy the warm sunshine and 1 photo shoot ) a very social meet and ride . Can it get any better ?. ...

View on Facebook